Log In | Users | Register
Edit | Attach | New | Raw | Diff | Print | | Tools
You are here: MODELS » WebTopicList » COSMOCosmoUsers

COSMO users, developers and related people

Please add a new COSMO user and/or developer from the table below and remove the obsolete entries. Don't forget to add/delete the corresponding entry in the mailing list.

People

Name Institution Group Version used Developer? Work on the code Remark
Aemisegger Franziska ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18 Yes Water isotopes/land surface processes -
Dahinden Fabienne ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18 yes Water isotopes; Water vapour tagging ?
Jansing Lukas ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 5.7 Yes Foehn; COSMO-GPU; online trajectories
Papritz Lukas ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18, 5.0.6 Yes Diabatic heating rates; Fairall air-sea fluxes; Water vapour tagging ?
Sprenger Michael ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 5.7 No Foehn; COSMO-GPU; online trajectories -
Thurnherr Iris ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18 No Water isotopes ?
de Vries Andries ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18 No Water isotopes & ice cloud formation -
Villiger Leonie ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18 No Water isotopes/Low level clouds over tropical North Atlantic -
Wernli Heini ETH Atmospheric Dynamics ? No ? ?
Davin Edouard ETH Land-Climate Dynamics COSMO5/OASIS/CLandM Yes Land processes/Land-Atmosphere Coupling -
Meier Ronny ETH Land-Climate Dynamics COSMO5/OASIS/CLandM Yes Land processes/Land-Atmosphere Coupling -
Seneviratne Sonia ETH Land-Climate Dynamics COSMO5/OASIS/CLandM No Land processes/Land-Atmosphere Coupling -
Brogli Roman ETH Climate and Water Cycle CCLM4.8 No Pseudo-Global Warming, Mediterranean amplification ∆x = 50 km
Canton Jacopo ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-ORG no LES simulations ∆x = 2 km - 250 m
Cui Ruoyi ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-crCLIM yes hail and lightning ∆x = 12-2 km
Demory Marie-Estelle ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-crCLIM no EURO-CORDEX simulations ∆x = 12 km
Heim Christoph ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-crCLIM yes Atlantic tropical clouds ∆x = 12 km - 500 m
Leclair Matthieu ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-crCLIM, COSMO-ORG yes COSMO support -
Leutwyler David ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-ORG yes tropical Atlantic clouds ∆x = 12-1 km
Li Shuping ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-crCLIM yes Climate simulations over Asia ∆x = 50-2 km
Liu Shuchang ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-ORG yes objective calibration in Tropical Atlantic ∆x = 12-2 km
Regenass Daniel ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-crCLIM, COSMO 5.06 (NWP) yes Soil Hydrology ∆x = 2-1 km
Schär Christoph ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-crCLIM, COSMO-ORG no Climate and Water Cycle -
Steger Christian ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-crCLIM yes snow and radiation ∆x = 12-2 km
Vergara-Temprado Jesús ETH Climate and Water Cycle CCLM5.0_6/COSMO-crCLIM no CORDEX FPS - EUCP - Convection in the grey-zone ∆x = 12-2 km
Xiang Ruolan ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-ORG yes Climate simulations over China ∆x = 12-2 km
Zeman Christian ETH Climate and Water Cycle COSMO-crCLIM, COSMO-ORG - -
Dedekind Zane ETH Atmospheric Physics ? ? ? ?
Drossaart van Dusseldorp Saskia ETH Atmospheric Physics ? ? ? ?
Eirund Gesa ETH Atmospheric Physics COSMO-LES_2M, v5.0 Yes low clouds, microphysics ?
Lohmann Ulrike ETH Atmospheric Physics ? ? ? ?
Leclair Matthieu ETH Environmental Physics Cosmo 5.0.6/Roms Yes Atmosphere/Ocean Coupling -
Gruber Nicolas ETH Environmental Physics Cosmo 5.0.6/Roms ? ? ?
Liu Yu ETH Environmental Physics cosmo4.23.1_ptr//CarbonTracker yes biogeochemistry -
Munnich Matt ETH Environmental Physics Cosmo 5.0.6/Roms No atmosphere/ocean No
Beyerle Urs ETH Climate Physics ? ? ? ?
Fischer Erich ETH Climate Physics ? ? ? ?
Brunner Dominik EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO v5.6a Yes chemistry (ART), GHG extension -
Henne Stephan EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO v5.6a Yes BEP-TREE urban parameterization, GHG extension -
Gerrit Kuhlmann EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO v5.6a Yes Smartcarb branch, GHG extension -
Michael Jaehn EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO-ORG v5.7c Yes GHG extension -
Jean-Matthieu Haussaire EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO v5.6a Yes GHG extension -
Michael Steiner EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik ICON-ART Yes ART extension, online emissions -
Ivo Suter EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO v5.4 Yes ART extension non-GPU version of COSMO needed
Constanze Burckhardt EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO v5.6a No GHG extension -
Ioannis Katharopoulos EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik - No FLEXPART-COSMO modeling -
Wunderli Jean-Marc EMPA Akustik / Lärmminderung ? No - -
Heutschi Kurt EMPA Akustik / Lärmminderung ? No - -
Arpagaus Marco ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? No - -
Arteaga Andrea ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
Baumann Petra ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
Bettems Jean-Marie ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Charpilloz Christophe ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
de Morsier Guy ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Fuhrer Oliver ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Kaufmann Pirmin ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
Leuenberger Daniel ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Lapillonne Xavier ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Moody Sandie ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Pauling Andreas ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
Steiner Philippe ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? No - -
Walser Andre ORGMeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
Stoeckli Reto ORGMeteoSwiss APK ? No - -
Willemse Saskia ORGMeteoSwiss KFI ? No - -
Bey Isabelle C2SM C2SM ? No - -
Clement Valentin C2SM C2SM ? ? ? ?
Osterried Katherine C2SM C2SM several (NWP and RCM versions) Yes - -
Osuna Carlos C2SM C2SM ? ? ? ?
Rood Jon C2SM C2SM ? ? ? ?
Sheng Jianxiong C2SM C2SM ? ? ? ?
Spoerri Pascal C2SM C2SM ? ? ? ?
Berne Alexis EPFL LTE ? No - -
Wolfensberger Daniel EPFL LTE ? No - -
Ruprecht Daniel USI USI ? ? ? ?
Martius Olivia Uni Bern Institute of Geography ? No ? ?
Bianco Mauro CSCS CSCS ? No - -
Cumming Ben CSCS CSCS ? No - -
Mangili Angelo CSCS CSCS ? No - -
Piccinali Jean-Guillaume CSCS CSCS ? No - -
Sawyer William CSCS CTO Office COSMO-POMPA No Software Support -

Mailing list

Remark about this mailinglist: The ";" separator works fine using Outlook. If you use another mail client (Thunderbird for instance) you will probably have to replace the ";" separator by another one ("," in case of Thunderbird)

Franziska.Aemisegger@env.ethz.ch; maxi.boettcher@env.ethz.ch; hanna.joos@env.ethz.ch; christina.klasa@env.ethz.ch; Annika.Oertel@env.ethz.ch; stephan.pfahl@env.ethz.ch; stefan.ruedisuehli@env.ethz.ch; michael.sprenger@env.ethz.ch; iris.thurnherr@env.ethz.ch; heini.wernli@env.ethz.ch; edouard.davin@env.ethz.ch; quentin.lejeune@env.ethz.ch; stefanos.mystakidis@env.ethz.ch; sonia.seneviratne@env.ethz.ch; michael.keller@env.ethz.ch; sven.kotlarski@env.ethz.ch; christoph.schaer@env.ethz.ch; zane.dedekind@env.ethz.ch; gesa.eirund@env.ethz.ch; ulrike.lohmann@env.ethz.ch; david.byrne@usys.ethz.ch; nicolas.gruber@env.ethz.ch; yu.liu@usys.ethz.ch; matthias.muennich@env.ethz.ch; urs.beyerle@env.ethz.ch; erich.fischer@env.ethz.ch; Dominik.Brunner@empa.ch; Stephan.Henne@empa.ch; jean-matthieu.haussaire@empa.ch; michael.jaehn@empa.ch; ivo.suter@empa.ch; michael.steiner@empa.ch; constanze.burckhardt@empa.ch; gerrit.kuhlmann@empa.ch; ioannis.katharopoulos@empa.ch; jean-marc.Wunderli@empa.ch; kurt.heutschi@empa.ch; Jacques.Ambuehl@meteoswiss.ch; marco.arpagaus@meteoswiss.ch; Andrea.Arteaga@meteoswiss.ch; petra.baumann@meteoswiss.ch; jean-marie.bettems@meteoswiss.ch; guy.demorsier@meteoswiss.ch; simon.foerster-Binz@meteoswiss.ch; oliver.fuhrer@meteoswiss.ch; josue.gehring@meteoswiss.ch; pirmin.kaufmann@meteoswiss.ch; daniel.leuenberger@meteoswiss.ch; xavier.lapillonne@meteoswiss.ch; Sandie.Moody@meteoswiss.ch; Tobias.Necker@meteoswiss.ch; andreas.pauling@meteoswiss.ch; philippe.steiner@meteoswiss.ch; andre.walser@meteoswiss.ch; Roger.Walt@meteoswiss.ch; reto.stoeckli@meteoswiss.ch; saskia.willemse@meteoswiss.ch; valentin.clement@env.ethz.ch; katherine.osterried@env.ethz.ch; carlos.osuna@env.ethz.ch; jon.rood@env.ethz.ch; jianxiong.sheng@env.ethz.ch; pascal.spoerri@env.ethz.ch; alexis.berne@epfl.ch; daniel.wolfensberger@epfl.ch; daniel.ruprecht@usi.ch; olivia.romppainen@giub.unibe.ch; mbianco@cscs.ch; bcumming@cscs.ch; mangili@cscs.ch; jgp@cscs.ch; wsawyer@cscs.ch; jesus.vergara@env.ethz.ch; saskia.drossaartvandusseldorp@env.ethz.ch; roman.brogli@env.ethz.ch; jacopo.canton@env.ethz.ch; marie-estelle.demory@env.ethz.ch; david.leutwyler@env.ethz.ch; shuping.li@env.ethz.ch; christian.steger@env.ethz.ch; matthieu.leclair@env.ethz.ch; ruoyi.cui@env.ethz.ch; christoph.heim@env.ethz.ch; shuchang.liu@env.ethz.ch; daniel.regenass@env.ethz.ch; ruolan.xiang@env.ethz.ch; christian.zeman@env.ethz.ch; spacer

This site is managed by the Center for Climate Systems Modeling (C2SM).
This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors. Ideas, requests, problems? Send feedback!