Log In | Users | Register
COSMO Web
Edit | Attach | New | Raw | Diff | Print | | Tools
You are here: COSMO » WebTopicList » RcmUsr

COSMO users, developers and related people

Please add a new COSMO user and/or developer from the table below and remove the obsolete entries. Don't forget to add/delete the corresponding entry in the mailing list.

People

Name Institution Group Version used Developer? Work on the code RemarkSorted ascending
Imamovic Adel ETH Climate and Water Cycle CCLM4.28 Yes Landsurface heterogeneity and Moist Convection ∆x = 1 km
Vergara-Temprado Jesús ETH Climate and Water Cycle CCLM5.0_6/cosmo-pompa ? CORDEX FPS - EUCP - Convection in the grey-zone ∆x = 2.2km,...,50km
Brogli Roman ETH Climate and Water Cycle CCLM4.8 No ? ∆x = 50 km
Panosetti Davide ETH Climate and Water Cycle v5.0 Yes Turbulence, Diurnal cycle of convection ∆x = 8km ... 200m
Aemisegger Franziska ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18 Yes Water isotopes/land surface processes -
Sprenger Michael ETH Atmospheric Dynamics ? No - -
de Vries Andries ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18 No Water isotopes & ice cloud formation -
Bessenbacher Verena ETH Land-Climate Dynamics COSMO5/OASIS/CLandM No Land processes/Land-Atmosphere Coupling -
Davin Edouard ETH Land-Climate Dynamics COSMO5/OASIS/CLandM Yes Land processes/Land-Atmosphere Coupling -
Leclair Matthieu ETH Land-Climate Dynamics COSMO5/OASIS/CLandM Yes Land processes/Land-Atmosphere Coupling -
Meier Ronny ETH Land-Climate Dynamics COSMO5/OASIS/CLandM Yes Land processes/Land-Atmosphere Coupling -
Seneviratne Sonia ETH Land-Climate Dynamics COSMO5/OASIS/CLandM No Land processes/Land-Atmosphere Coupling -
Byrne David ETH Environmental Physics Cosmo 4.18/Roms Yes Atmosphere/Ocean Coupling -
Liu Yu ETH Environmental Physics cosmo4.23.1_ptr//CarbonTracker yes biogeochemistry -
Wunderli Jean-Marc EMPA Akustik / Lärmminderung ? No - -
Heutschi Kurt EMPA Akustik / Lärmminderung ? No - -
Arpagaus Marco MeteoSwiss APN ? No - -
Steiner Philippe MeteoSwiss APN ? No - -
Stoeckli Reto MeteoSwiss APK ? No - -
Willemse Saskia MeteoSwiss KFI ? No - -
Bey Isabelle C2SM C2SM ? No - -
Osterried Katherine C2SM C2SM several (NWP and RCM versions) Yes - -
Berne Alexis EPFL LTE ? No - -
Wolfensberger Daniel EPFL LTE ? No - -
Bianco Mauro CSCS CSCS ? No - -
Cumming Ben CSCS CSCS ? No - -
Mangili Angelo CSCS CSCS ? No - -
Piccinali Jean-Guillaume CSCS CSCS ? No - -
Sawyer William CSCS CTO Office COSMO-POMPA No Software Support -
Ban Nikolina ETH Climate and Water Cycle cosmo-pompa yes crCLIM/FPS/EUCP 2.2km -12km
Boettcher Maxi ETH Atmospheric Dynamics ? ? ? ?
Dahinden Fabienne ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18 ? Water isotopes; Water vapour tagging ?
Joos Hanna ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18 Yes Microphysic heating rate; cyclone dynamics ?
Oertel Annika ETH Atmospheric Dynamics ? ? ? ?
Papritz Lukas ETH Atmospheric Dynamics 4.18, 5.0.6 Yes Diabatic heating rates; Fairall air-sea fluxes; Water vapour tagging ?
Rüdisühli Stefan ETH Atmospheric Dynamics ? Yes ? ?
Thurnherr Iris ETH Atmospheric Dynamics ? No ? ?
Wernli Heini ETH Atmospheric Dynamics ? No ? ?
Leutwyler David ETH Climate and Water Cycle ? Yes ? ?
Schär Christoph ETH Climate and Water Cycle ? ? ? ?
Schlemmer Linda ETH Climate and Water Cycle ? ? ? ?
Dedekind Zane ETH Atmospheric Physics ? ? ? ?
Eirund Gesa ETH Atmospheric Physics COSMO-LES_2M, v5.0 Yes low clouds, microphysics ?
Lohmann Ulrike ETH Atmospheric Physics ? ? ? ?
Gruber Nicolas ETH Environmental Physics ? ? ? ?
Beyerle Urs ETH Climate Physics ? ? ? ?
Fischer Erich ETH Climate Physics ? ? ? ?
Brunner Dominik EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO-pompa 5.0_2017.5 Yes chemistry (ART), online emissions ?
Henne Stephan EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik ? Yes Coupling with CLM, BEP-TREE urban parameterization ?
Gerrit Kuhlmann EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO-pompa 5.0_2017.5 Yes Smartcarb branch ?
Michael Jaehn EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO-pompa 5.0_2017.5 Yes GHG extension ?
Jean-Matthieu Haussaire EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO-pompa 5.0_2017.5 Yes online emissions ?
Qing Mu EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO-pompa 5.0_2017.5 Yes chemistry (ART) ?
David Ochsner EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO-pompa 5.0_2017.5 No compilation, processing chain ?
Pavle Arsenovic EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik COSMO-pompa 5.0_2017.5 Yes coupling to CarbonTracker? ?
Mussetti Gianluca EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik CCLM version 5.0_2.1 Yes urban parameterizations ?
Ioannis Katharopoulos EMPA Luftfremdstoffe / Umwelttechnik ? No FLEXPART-COSMO modeling ?
Arteaga Andrea MeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
Baumann Petra MeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
Bettems Jean-Marie MeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Charpilloz Christophe MeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
de Morsier Guy MeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Fuhrer Oliver MeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Kaufmann Pirmin MeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
Leuenberger Daniel MeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Lapillonne Xavier MeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Moody Sandie MeteoSwiss APN ? Yes ? ?
Pauling Andreas MeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
Walser Andre MeteoSwiss APN ? ? ? ?
Clement Valentin C2SM C2SM ? ? ? ?
Osuna Carlos C2SM C2SM ? ? ? ?
Rood Jon C2SM C2SM ? ? ? ?
Sheng Jianxiong C2SM C2SM ? ? ? ?
Spoerri Pascal C2SM C2SM ? ? ? ?
Ruprecht Daniel USI USI ? ? ? ?
Martius Olivia Uni Bern Institute of Geography ? No ? ?
Hentgen Laureline ETH Climate and Water Cycle cosmo-pompa yes ? Dx=12 km, 2 km
Soerland Silje ETH Climate and Water Cycle CCLM5.0_6/cosmo-pompa ? CORDEX simulations (climate) hydrostatic scale (12-50km)
Demory Marie-Estelle ETH Climate and Water Cycle cosmo-pompa yes CORDEX simulations (climate) hydrostatic scale (12km)
Schmidli Jürg ETH Climate and Water Cycle ? Yes ? LES 100/200
Boeing Steven ETH Climate and Water Cycle ? ? LES 100/200m
Munnich Matt ETH Environmental Physics ? No atmosphere/ocean No

Mailing list

Remark about this mailinglist: The ";" separator works fine using Outlook. If you use another mail client (Thunderbird for instance) you will probably have to replace the ";" separator by another one ("," in case of Thunderbird)

Franziska.Aemisegger@env.ethz.ch; maxi.boettcher@env.ethz.ch; hanna.joos@env.ethz.ch; christina.klasa@env.ethz.ch; Annika.Oertel@env.ethz.ch; stephan.pfahl@env.ethz.ch; stefan.ruedisuehli@env.ethz.ch; michael.sprenger@env.ethz.ch; iris.thurnherr@env.ethz.ch; heini.wernli@env.ethz.ch; edouard.davin@env.ethz.ch; quentin.lejeune@env.ethz.ch; stefanos.mystakidis@env.ethz.ch; sonia.seneviratne@env.ethz.ch; nikolina.ban@env.ethz.ch; michael.keller@env.ethz.ch; sven.kotlarski@env.ethz.ch; nico.kroener@env.ethz.ch; david.leutwyler@env.ethz.ch; daniel.luethi@env.ethz.ch; pdavide@student.ethz.ch; jan.rajczak@env.ethz.ch; christoph.schaer@env.ethz.ch; linda.schlemmer@env.ethz.ch; juerg.schmidli@env.ethz.ch; zane.dedekind@env.ethz.ch; gesa.eirund@env.ethz.ch; ulrike.lohmann@env.ethz.ch; david.byrne@usys.ethz.ch; nicolas.gruber@env.ethz.ch; yu.liu@usys.ethz.ch; matthias.muennich@env.ethz.ch; urs.beyerle@env.ethz.ch; erich.fischer@env.ethz.ch; Dominik.Brunner@empa.ch; Stephan.Henne@empa.ch; jean-matthieu.haussaire@empa.ch; michael.jaehn@empa.ch; qing.mu@empa.ch; gianluca.mussetti@empa.ch; pavle.arsenovic@empa.ch; david.ochsner@empa.ch; gerrit.kuhlmann@empa.ch; ioannis.katharopoulos@empa.ch; jean-marc.Wunderli@empa.ch; kurt.heutschi@empa.ch; Jacques.Ambuehl@meteoswiss.ch; marco.arpagaus@meteoswiss.ch; Andrea.Arteaga@meteoswiss.ch; petra.baumann@meteoswiss.ch; jean-marie.bettems@meteoswiss.ch; christophe.charpilloz@meteoswiss.ch; guy.demorsier@meteoswiss.ch; simon.foerster-Binz@meteoswiss.ch; oliver.fuhrer@meteoswiss.ch; josue.gehring@meteoswiss.ch; pirmin.kaufmann@meteoswiss.ch; daniel.leuenberger@meteoswiss.ch; xavier.lapillonne@meteoswiss.ch; Sandie.Moody@meteoswiss.ch; Tobias.Necker@meteoswiss.ch; andreas.pauling@meteoswiss.ch; philippe.steiner@meteoswiss.ch; andre.walser@meteoswiss.ch; Roger.Walt@meteoswiss.ch; reto.stoeckli@meteoswiss.ch; saskia.willemse@meteoswiss.ch; valentin.clement@env.ethz.ch; katherine.osterried@env.ethz.ch; carlos.osuna@env.ethz.ch; jon.rood@env.ethz.ch; jianxiong.sheng@env.ethz.ch; pascal.spoerri@env.ethz.ch; alexis.berne@epfl.ch; daniel.wolfensberger@epfl.ch; daniel.ruprecht@usi.ch; olivia.romppainen@giub.unibe.ch; mbianco@cscs.ch; bcumming@cscs.ch; mangili@cscs.ch; jgp@cscs.ch; wsawyer@cscs.ch; jesus.vergara@env.ethz.ch;

spacer

This site is managed by the Center for Climate Systems Modeling (C2SM).
This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors. Ideas, requests, problems? Send feedback!